First Week Back in Class

Hey Yall!
So today was my first week back in class. Let me tell you it was a rollercoaster at most. I got into a severe car accident a few weeks ago and still have a concussion. But today was the day I had to present my presentation on Optical Illusions. I discussed different types of optical illusions and that there are optical illusions in our daily life. An optical illusion is an illusion caused by the visual system and characterized by a visual percept that appears to differ from reality. Optical Illusions can use color, light, and patterns to create images that can be deceptive or misleading to our brains. The information gathered by the eye is processed by the brain, creating a perception that in reality, does not match the true image.

One thought on “First Week Back in Class

  • February 19, 2019 at 6:29 pm
    Permalink

    Glad you had a great day! Sorry to hear about your car accident! Looking forward to hearing more about your teaching career.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar